[Frozen] SMP Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[Frozen] SMP Forums

Currenlty Inactive and will be back soon. Large Scale WoW fun server project for all ages.

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inSupport Shadowmoon

[Developer] Vioman's Application

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Vioman
Private
Private
Vioman

[Developer] Vioman's Application Empty
PostSubject: [Developer] Vioman's Application   [Developer] Vioman's Application Icon_minitimeSat May 31, 2008 11:08 am

Ok hello there i am applying to be a Developer, and here is my application for you to review.

Position: Developer
- Previous Skills: I was a developer on my own server, Nemesis Wow, and 026wow. 026wow is still up, but I would like to expand my skills more by joining the shadowmoon project. I thought it would be nice to do more, since the owner is a little crabby. And he took the server down for some time, and won't let me connect my realm up to it. But anyways back to the application. I do know SQL very well. I can make many items, vendors, questline, I am actually working on a questline on 026wow. But the database changed, so I am waiting for the owner to make me my account again so I can finish it. If you would like to know more about the questline please ask. I do know Lua scripting, I can script npcs, some gameobjects ect. Learning new things everytime I make a new one. I do know how to compile scripts, and the ascent. I have just recently compiled ascent to the newest rev. 250. From open ascent. About SQL, I do have my own database set up for testing, and doing some things with it. I am hosting the 026wow website, with forums. If you would like to see it go to http://026wow.ath.cx And you will be able to access it all there. It is all being hosted by me so there is no advertisements, and its free. Soon going to get own domain, if the server does really good. We have over 3000 account from the last time I checked on th